10.22.10

Fall rain does strange to summer’s stagnant air;
Now so crisp and fresh, like nothing’s there.
A layer shed between the body and above;
Every drop on my skin I fall deeper in love.

About gnarlyoak

"Nestled sporadically over great and endless knolls, devoid of life during dry summer months, the oak trees of Los Altos Hills – so numerous around my home – speak to me in an unheard language. Like any person I am the sum of my successes and failures but unlike the masses I have heard the language of the oaks – I found meaning in their forgotten voice." - Song of the Oak
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10.22.10

  1. My spouse and i got really ecstatic that Edward could deal with his investigations because of the ideas he came across out of the blog. It is now and again perplexing just to happen to be giving freely methods which usually some others may have been trying to sell. We really take into account we’ve got the writer to thank because of that. Those illustrations you’ve made, the simple web site menu, the friendships you can make it possible to engender it’s got most fantastic, and it’s facilitating our son and our family know that this idea is amusing, and that’s especially vital. Thank you for everything!

    • gnarlyoak says:

      Thank you so much for your words of support on my blog! I am happy the work I have done has had such a positive effect on your son! I would greatly appreciate if you could tell me more about the poems and pictures he likes and how they help him. Thanks again for your support!

Leave a Reply

